Skip to main content

Our team

Meet our team of scientists, clinicians, staff and students.

Photo of HB building at night from Kilgour Rd.
The Holland Bloorview Concussion Centre team is made up of a dynamic group of health care professionals and researchers with a wide range of expertise. Meet our team of clinicians, scientists, staff and students.


Dr. Peter Rumney, MD, FRCPC, Senior Physician Director 

Dr. Ryan Hung, MD, FRCPC, Pediatric Neurologist 

Dr. Alysha Ladha, MD, FRCPC, Developmental Pediatrician 

Dr. Zahra Benn, MD, FRCPC

Vera Nenadovic, NP(EC), Nurse Practitioner

Dr. Janine Hay, C. Psych, Clinical Neuropsychologist

Dr. Shannon Scratch, C. Psych, Clinical Neuropsychologist

Andrea Hickling, OT Reg. (Ont.), Occupational Therapist

Stephanie McFarland, OT Reg. (Ont.), Occupational Therapist 

Rashan Edwards, OT Reg. (Ont.), Occupational Therapist

Michelle Tanel, OT Reg. (Ont.), Occupational Therapist

Victoria Paoli, OT Reg. (Ont.), Occupational Therapist

Kim Moody, PT, Physiotherapist

Alexandra Danks, PT, Physiotherapist

Meghan Toswell, CTRS, MSW, RSW, Social Worker

Christa MacDonald, RN, Registered Nurse

Charlotte Coy, RPN, Clinical Support Nurse

Theja Gunasekera, Intake Coordinator

Cyndy Bryson, Intake Coordinator


Karen Rezek, RN, BScN, MScA, Operations Manager


The NOvEL Lab in the Bloorview Research Institute is highly integrated with our concussion and ABI clinics.